UCC GAA All Star Winners

Last night, Monday 15th, in the Devere Hall , the top student players from both the  Fitzgibbon and Sigerson cup campaigns were honoured at a function hosted by sponsors Electric Ireland and the Higher Education GAA committee.


In all 30 players received awards, 15 for Fitzgibbon and 15 for Sigerson in what is the annual Third Level All Stars event. UCC GAA Club are delighted that 8 hurlers and 6 footballers received these prestigious awards which is a testament to the commitment and dedication that they showed all year when the double was brought back to UCC.


The hurlers were, Niall O’Leary (Sports Studies and Physical Education), Eddie Gunning (Financial Maths), Chris O’Leary (Masters in Food Business), Conor Browne (Commerce), Shane Kingston (Arts), Shane Conway (Arts), Paddy O’Loughlin ( Finance ) and Mark Kehoe (Nutritional Science)


The footballers honoured were, Brian O’Beaglaoich ( Commerce with Irish), Graham O’Sullivan ( Arts) , Cian Kiely & Padraig Lucey ( Sports Studies and Physical Education) , Daniel O’Brien ( Bio and Chemical Science) and Sean O’Shea (Arts)


A further recognition was give to the College GAA Club when Sean O’Shea from Kenmare was named the Sigerson Cup player of the year, while, Shane Conway from Lixnaw was named Fitzgibbon Cup player of the year. Both lads are pictured in the feature image.