UCC All Ireland Winners Honoured.

The President of UCC, Dr. Michael Murphy hosted UCCs 2015 All-Ireland Winners from the GAA world today. He was joined by Declan Kidney and Christine O’Donovan from the Dept of Sport and Physical Activity.  The following players/coaches were in attendance:

Cork Camoige Players 

–          Jennifer Hosford (player) Childhood Studies

–          Amy O’ Connor (player) Pharmacy

–          Pamela Mackey (player) PHD Chemistry

–          Leanne O’ Sullivan (player) Arts

–          Maebh Cahalane (player) Commerce

–          Katrina Mackey (player) PHD Chemistry

–          Hannah Looney (player) Chemical Engineering

Current Staff

–          Wesley O’ Brien (coach) Sports Studies


–          Niall Collins (statistician)

–          Orla Cotter

Cork Ladies Footballers

Current Students

–          Aine O’Sullivan Food Marketing

–          Doireann O’Sullivan Sport Studies

–          Eimear Meaney Commerce

–          Orlagh Farmer MSc Sports Studies

–          Maire Ambrose Sports Studies

–          Jennifer Barry Arts

–          Maire O’Callaghan Biological Sciences


–          Eamon Ryan – Former GAA GDO UCC

Kerry Minors

–          Mark O’Connor Commerce

–          Jason Foley Early Childhood Studies

–          Ronan Buckley Arts

Kilkenny Hurlers

–          John Power Arts

pv 141015 trophy 1 pv 161015 trophy 3