Sigerson and Fitzgibbon Cup Draws 2015

REIGNING CHAMPIONS UCC and will take on Cork IT in the first round of the 2015 Sigerson Cup while this year’s beaten finalists UUJ will take on DCU in a first round glamour clash.

This year’s beaten semi-finalists NUI Maynooth will travel to take on UL while UCD will meet either Athlone IT or Trinity College.

The competition will be hosted by UCC and the weekend stages take place on the 20th/21st February.

In the Fitzgibbon Cup, UCC form part of Group 2 alongside GMIT, NUI Galway and UL.

Reigning champions Waterford IT are in a group with recently crowned league champions IT Carlow, NUI Maynooth and 2013 finalists Mary Immaculate College.

This year’s finalists Cork IT are in a group with UCD, DCU and St Pat’s.

Provisional dates for games will be announced in due course.

The full draw for next year’s premier third-level competitions is as follows:

Sigerson Cup 2015

Preliminary Round

  • NUI Galway v IT Blanchardstown
  • Athlone IT v Trinity College

First Round

  • UCC v Cork IT
  • IT Sligo v Queen’s University
  • UL v NUI Maynooth
  • IT Carlow v IT Tralee
  • UCD v Athlone IT/Trinity College
  • Dublin IT v GMIT
  • St Mary’s v NUI Galway/IT Blanchardstown
  • Jordanstown v DCU

2015 Fitzgibbon Cup

  • Group 1: DCU, Cork IT, UCD, St Pat’s
  • Group 2: UCC, GMIT, NUI Galway, UL
  • Group 3: IT Carlow, Waterford IT, NUI Maynooth, Mary Immaculate Limerick
  • Group 4: Limerick IT, Jordanstown, Dublin IT